No title???

I’ve often sat here thinking about what I’m writing and wondering what to call it.  How about you?

Titles are probably the hardest thing I have to do when I’m editing my books.  I have an idea of what I want and then as I write the characters, they begin to develop and change and there goes the title.

Most of the things I write flow quite easily.  I feel like I am there and part of the drama, joke, or whatever situation they are going through.

I started Ellie’s Grand Christmas Wish with the title Ellie in Wonderland.  Somehow it became less a fantasy than it was the animals side of what happens in the circus.

So, here I am, thinking about what I’m going to call this little blurb of nonsense and thinking that no title is as good as a title that doesn’t make sense.

After all, does everything need to make sense to be said?  Some of the best discussion I ever had with those trainees that I used to work with, were the ones that happened when we were supposed to be discussing policies and the handbooks but never made it there.

Have you ever thought about how much you can learn about a person just by letting them relax and be themselves?  You can’t put a title to that knowledge; or a price.

I forget now where I was going with all of this, and so I feel I should just quit talking and say good night to everyone.

I am glad I started to blog because I have met and feel like I know so many new, wonderful  and fascinating people and if I were to ever meet you in person, we may even become true friends.

Thank you for this journey I am on and for making it a relaxing and fun time.

Leave a Reply

